Sunday, September 30, 2012

Thank you Studio Tour!

We had so many visitors, I did not sit down for two days. Even learned a thing or two about the house.Thank you everyone!

Saturday, September 29, 2012

Tweed and Area Studio tour this weekend!

...only few hours till the 15th Annual Tweed and Area Studio Tour! 
This weekend, Sat. and Sun. from 10am till 5pm.
 Look for the jailhouse signs to guide the way.
Lunacy glass is stop #10 
229 Colborne street, Tweed, On

Friday, September 21, 2012

Monday, September 17, 2012

Paperwork can wait.

Ditching taxes and paper work for nice afternoon hike.
 Beautiful eastern Ontario.

Sunday, September 16, 2012

First fire of the Season.

Wood is piled up, all four cords of it.
Summer is officially over. How sad.

Saturday, September 15, 2012

And so it starts again...

The One of the Kind mountain of work to climb. Usually start with big clean up of the studio.Now I have more storage space too. Now get to work!

Thursday, September 13, 2012

To take my mind off work...

...I decided to re finish our living room floor. That way the entire main floor will be completely renovated, beside the fireplace reconstruction. I do love those kinds of renoes, in three days, sanded, stained, varnished. DONE!

Wednesday, September 12, 2012

Treat from the show.

The Brave Brown Bag. I have actually purchased, not traded. My third one over the years, love them.
I do not have a tent anymore, but I do have a nice bag. Now I feel better.

Tuesday, September 11, 2012

...things we do...

Cabbagetown, Saturday morning.
After mini tornado swept through the park. Ten pounds per gallon will do, now I know. Huge thank you  goes to my very dear friend Valerie, who loaned me her tent for the rest of the show. Luckily nothing else got damaged much, just few pictures soaked, some fabric to be cleaned. After all that behind me, I have to say, the show was great, yet again!

Friday, September 7, 2012

Quail Eggs

...landed in my lap. I have never eaten them before, and was surprised to find amazing sky blue on the shell inside. Sure did make my salads look cute. Thank you!

Wednesday, September 5, 2012

Tuesday, September 4, 2012

Gearing up for a Cabbagetown Sept 7-9 2012

CabbageTown Arts and Crafts Sale
Friday, September 7
1.00 - 5.00 p.m.
Saturday, September 8
10.00 a.m. - 5.00 p.m.
Sunday, September 9
10.00 a.m. - 5.00 p.m.
web site

Monday, September 3, 2012

Introducing New Payment System

In the preparations for the show:  I am switching credit card payment systems. I love this new device, I think it will make my life much easier. I hope you will find this little elf as helpful as I did. Unfortunately there will no longer be debit payment option.